VendorCensus
Menu

AWS customers list

Explore companies with public evidence of an AWS relationship. Each record includes its source, observation date, and the business or service scope the source supports.

Newly verified additions to this AWS list

Dated evidence review ·

All five earlier AWS source records were rechecked; Airbnb and Slack were added to our directory. Next editorial review due . This edition records what was checked on the review date; it does not promise current contract status. If the review is overdue, use the linked primary sources to recheck before acting.

“Newly verified” means new to VendorCensus on October 15, 2026. It does not mean AWS won these customers in October. Slack’s source was published on April 18, 2024; Airbnb’s reviewed page does not state a publication date.

Two additions to the reviewed AWS directory. Observation dates are review dates, not adoption dates.
CompanyVendor / signalIndustry / scopeObserved (UTC)Evidence
Airbnbairbnb.comAWSPresence observedTravel and hospitalityAWS infrastructure; Kubernetes on EC2First observed: 2026-10-15Customer story
Evidence notes

AWS describes Airbnb running Kubernetes on EC2 and using IAM roles. This is newly added evidence in our directory, not a newly signed contract.

Source publication: Not stated. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

Slackslack.comAWSPresence observedCollaboration softwareSlack AI search and summarization on SageMakerFirst observed: 2026-10-15Customer story
Evidence notes

An AWS post co-authored with Slack describes SageMaker JumpStart powering Slack AI search and summaries. Publication predates our observation; no first-use date is confirmed.

Source publication: 2024-04-18. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

Read Netflix’s documented stack history ↗
Reviewed coverage sample · source reviews (UTC)

Real public-source records, manually reviewed. This is a dated snapshot, not a continuous live feed or a representative market survey.

Companies in covered sources7

Observed AWS relationships; not the vendor’s total customer count.

Matching your filters7

Distinct companies, with source links below.

90-day net changeUnavailable

A reviewed historical baseline is needed.

Changes in the last 90 days

History unavailable. This window runs from 2026-07-17 to 2026-10-15. Our reviewed baseline begins 2026-09-10. Additions, removals, switches, and net change cannot yet be calculated. This does not mean there were zero changes.

Who uses AWS?

Search the evidence, then open the source to check its scope.

7 records · Employee counts and countries appear only when stated in the linked source; industry labels are editorial classifications.

Observed AWS customer directory. Observation dates are review dates, not adoption dates.
CompanyVendor / signalIndustry / scopeObserved (UTC)Evidence
Airbnbairbnb.comAWSPresence observedTravel and hospitalityAWS infrastructure; Kubernetes on EC2First observed: 2026-10-15Customer story
Evidence notes

AWS describes Airbnb running Kubernetes on EC2 and using IAM roles. This is newly added evidence in our directory, not a newly signed contract.

Source publication: Not stated. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

Intercomintercom.comAWSPresence observedCustomer service softwareDefault US-hosted service: hosting, storage and processingFirst observed: 2026-09-10Subprocessor disclosure
Evidence notes

The published subprocessor list names this provider for the stated processing purpose.

Source publication: Not stated. Source effective date: 2026-06-25. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

Linearlinear.appAWSPresence observedDeveloper toolsCloud infrastructureFirst observed: 2026-09-10Subprocessor disclosure
Evidence notes

The published subprocessor list names this provider for the stated processing purpose.

Source publication: Not stated. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

Netflixnetflix.comAWSPresence observedMedia and entertainmentCompute, storage and production infrastructureFirst observed: 2026-09-10Customer story
Evidence notes

AWS publishes a customer story describing Netflix infrastructure and production workloads.

Source publication: Not stated. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

Notionnotion.comAWSPresence observedProductivity softwareService hostingFirst observed: 2026-09-10Security documentation
Evidence notes

Notion’s security documentation identifies AWS as its hosting provider.

Source publication: Not stated. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

Sentrysentry.ioAWSPresence observedDeveloper toolsCloud infrastructureFirst observed: 2026-09-10Subprocessor disclosure
Evidence notes

The published subprocessor list names this provider for the stated processing purpose.

Source publication: Not stated. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

Slackslack.comAWSPresence observedCollaboration softwareSlack AI search and summarization on SageMakerFirst observed: 2026-10-15Customer story
Evidence notes

An AWS post co-authored with Slack describes SageMaker JumpStart powering Slack AI search and summaries. Publication predates our observation; no first-use date is confirmed.

Source publication: 2024-04-18. Confirmed adoption date: Not established.

How many customers does AWS have?

This directory contains 7 distinct companies in our reviewed sources. That is a coverage count, not an estimate of AWS’s entire customer base. The dataset is too small and selectively collected to extrapolate a total or market share.

An AWS disclosure can refer to hosting, storage, or a specific processing service. It does not establish that a company runs its whole business on AWS, or uses an AWS AI model service.

How to read this customer list

“Presence observed” means the reviewed source supports the relationship. It is not a newly won customer or a contract confirmation. A published customer story can remain online after the arrangement changes; a source check does not verify current private contract status.

Employee counts and countries are taken from the linked story when provided, and may reflect its publication period. Country describes the company location reported in the source, not its data-processing region. “Not stated” is kept separate from every known value.

Explore related evidence

ServiceNow customers list · OpenAI vs Anthropic adoption evidence · Vendor comparisons

What the evidence can tell you

A public job board supports an ATS observation. A subprocessor disclosure identifies a provider that may process data for particular services. A vendor customer story describes a published relationship. These sources have different scopes and are labeled separately.

Counts cover the records on these pages, not the whole market. No observation in our covered sources does not mean a company does not use a vendor. Source recency and unresolved conflicts affect confidence; observations do not establish spend, renewal timing, or customer churn.

Read our methodology · Understand coverage

Need evidence for your shortlist?

Tell us the company, vendor and service scope you need. Request a coverage review or discuss product access.

Request coverage ↗